Planning Ahead Is The Key To Success!

Posted on Updated on

MealPlan

Over the last few months, I’ve gotten into the habit of meal planning.  So, every Sunday, I plan out my meals and snacks for the week, make my grocery list, and hit up the grocery store!  When I  get home, I do all of my food prep for the week so everything is ready to go.  All my veggies are chopped, chicken is cooked ahead of time for on my salads, and I portion everything out!  It makes it so much easier to be able to grab and go each day!  Let’s be honest, if I didn’t have everything prepped, the chance of me cutting up celery Monday morning (or any morning for that matter!) to pack in  my cooler for the day is pretty slim to none!  And then I will be hungry during the day and end up grabbing something from the vending machine… FAIL!  This way, I know that I have everything I need to get me through the day and my chance of going off track with my eating is pretty low!

Another issue that I’ve had in the past is coming up with dinner ideas during the week.  Who wants to try to figure out what to cook when you’ve worked all day, you’re tired, and at that point, you just don’t care what you make!  Then you  just make the quickest thing that comes to mind… and more than likely it’s going to be something you shouldn’t be eating!… FAIL AGAIN!!!  That’s where meal planning saves the day again!  You know exactly what you are going to make each day and you have all the ingredients ready to go to get dinner started.

Honestly, I put off meal planning for quite some time, but now I’m so happy that I do it!  I’m on a tight grocery budget each month and it really does save me money.  I only get what I need for the week rather than just throwing random things into my cart at the grocery store…hoping that I’ll be able to whip up some kind of meal with what’s in my cart! It really is a win, win, win all around!

Leave a Reply

